Tidelands (The Fairmile #1)

Tidelands (The Fairmile #1)THE BRAND NEW SERIES FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLING AUTHOR England 1648 A dangerous time for a woman to be different Midsummer s Eve, 1648, and England is in the grip of civil war between renegade King and rebellious Parliament The struggle reaches every corner of the kingdom,

5

Categories: 17th century

The Weight of Ink

The Weight of InkAn intellectual and emotional jigsaw puzzle of a novel for readers ofA S Byatt s Possession and Geraldine Brooks s People of the Book Set in London of the 1660s and of the early twenty first century, The Weight of Ink is the interwoven tale of two women of remarkable intellect Ester Velasquez,

7

Categories: 17th century

The Miniaturist

The MiniaturistSet in seventeenth century Amsterdam a city ruled by glittering wealth and oppressive religion a masterful debut steeped in atmosphere and shimmering with mystery, in the tradition of Emma Donoghue, Sarah Waters, and Sarah Dunant There is nothing hidden that will not be revealed On a

10

Categories: 17th century

The Outcasts of Time

The Outcasts of TimeDecember 1348 With the country in the grip of the Black Death, brothers John and William fear that they will shortly die and go to Hell But as the end draws near, they are given an unexpected choice either to go home and spend their last six days in their familiar world, or to search for

7

Categories: 17th century

The Little Shop of Found Things (Found Things #1)

The Little Shop of Found Things (Found Things #1)A new series about a young woman whose connection to antiques takes her on a magical adventure, reminiscent of Outlander New York Times bestselling author of The Witch s Daughter Paula Brackston returns to her trademark blend of magic and romance to launch a new series guaranteed to enchant her

5

Categories: 17th century

The Witches: Salem, 1692

The Witches: Salem, 1692Pulitzer Prize winner Stacy Schiff, author of the 1 bestseller Cleopatra, provides an electrifying, fresh view of the Salem witch trials The panic began early in 1692, over an exceptionally raw Massachusetts winter, when a minister s niece began to writhe and roar It spread quickly, confounding

3

Categories: 17th century

The Thief Taker (The Thief Taker #1)

The Thief Taker (The Thief Taker #1)The year is 1665 Black Death ravages London A killer stalks the streets in a plague doctor s hood and mask When a girl is gruesomely murdered, thief taker Charlie Tuesday reluctantly agrees to take on the case But the horrific remains tell him this is no isolated death The killer s mad

4

Categories: 17th century

Flight of the Sparrow

Flight of the SparrowShe suspects that she has changed too much to ever fit easily into English society again The wilderness has now become her home She can interpret the cries of birds She has seen vistas that have stolen away her breath She has learned to live in a new, free way.Massachusetts Bay Colony, 1676.

2

Categories: 17th century

The Ashes of London (Marwood and Lovett, #1)

The Ashes of London (Marwood and Lovett, #1)From the No.1 best selling author of The American Boy and The Silent Boy comes a brand new historical thriller set during the time of the Great Fire of London The first of an exciting new series of novels London, September 1666 The Great Fire rages through the city, consuming everything in its

3

Categories: 17th century

The King's Witch (Frances Gorges Trilogy, #1)

The King's Witch (Frances Gorges Trilogy, #1)In March of 1603, as she helps to nurse the dying Queen Elizabeth of England, Frances Gorges dreams of her parents country estate, where she has learned to use flowers and herbs to become a much loved healer She is happy to stay at home when King James of Scotland succeeds to the throne His court

7

Categories: 17th century

The Seeker (Damian Seeker, #1)

The Seeker (Damian Seeker, #1)London, 1657, the Protectorate of Oliver Cromwell No one knows where Damian Seeker originated from, who his family is, or even his real name Mothers frighten their children by telling them tales of The Seeker All that is known of him for certain is that he is utterly loyal to Cromwell, and that

6

Categories: 17th century